imageWe submitted our nominees to you, and you voted.  Boy did you vote – 3,247 of you to be exact compared to 127 votes last year (so just *few* more).  Obviously word got out beyond the regular readers of CT.  Just a note, Sodahead has not closed the question since it became featured, but I had said voting would close at 11:00p.

As of 11:11p I declare Congressman Ron Paul (R-TX) the winner of our third annual Caffeinated Conservative Award with 45% of the vote.  Here are the final results (any votes that come in after 11:11p will not count):

  • Ron Paul – 1,457 (45%)
  • Sarah Palin – 1,084 (33%)
  • Mike Huckabee – 204 (6%)
  • Nikki Haley – 142 (4%)
  • Michele Bachman – 141 (4%)
  • Mike Pence – 75 (2%)
  • Rand Paul – 49 – (2%)
  • Paul Ryan – 33 (1%)
  • Marco Rubio – 31 (1%)
  • Bobby Jindal – 31 (1%)

For many who voted and commented Congressman Paul has been the champion for liberty and limited government.  His commitment to auditing and providing accountability to the Fed was cited quite often as well.  Congratulations to Congressman Paul and his supporters, I’ll be getting his certificate and Starbucks Card next week.  If anybody knows a better way to get his prize to him other than sending it to his Washington, D.C. office please contact me.

You May Also Like

Registering Domain Names Doesn’t Mean Squat

Paul Short at The Inquisitr ran a “story” that Governor Sarah Palin…

The American Model of Economics: Follow Harding and Coolidge’s Example

John Hendrickson: President Donald Trump can look to Presidents Warren Harding and Calvin Coolidge’s example of following an American model of economics.

Ignoring the Truth Won’t Make it Go Away.

My dear friend Jan Mickelson[1] at WHO-Radio has virtually thrown in the…

Consequences of King and Spaulding Decision to Drop DOMA Defense

The Washington-based law firm, King and Spaulding, who the House Republican Leadership…