ADVERTISEMENT

Congressman Steve King (R-Iowa) on Friday announced dates for upcoming town hall meetings he plans to hold throughout Iowa’s 4th Congressional District. While the dates have not yet been finalized, King plans to visit all 39 counties in the district.

Constituents can receive updated information on upcoming town hall meetings on King’s Congressional website.

“I am looking forward to hosting a town-hall in all 39 counties this year,” King said. “Town hall meetings are an opportunity for members of the public to express their concerns to me, and for me to deliver my constituents an overview of the work I am doing in Washington on their behalf. During my time in Congress, I have visited all 382 towns in the 4th District, and I look forward to holding a town hall meeting in all 39 of our District’s counties this year.”

The dates are:

  1. Thursday, January 24
  2. Saturday, January 26
  3. Monday, February 18
  4. Saturday, February 23
  5. Friday, March 1 
  6. Saturday, March 16
  7. Tuesday, March 19 
  8. Thursday, March 21 
  9. Saturday, April 6
  10. Monday, April 15
  11. Wednesday, April 17 
  12. Tuesday, April 23
  13. Thursday, April 25
  14. Saturday, May 11 
  15. Tuesday, May 28 
  16. Friday, May 31
  17. Saturday, June 15 
  18. Friday, June 28 
  19. Tuesday, July 2 
  20. Saturday, July 20 
  21. Monday, August 12
  22. Wednesday, August 14
  23. Friday, August 17 
  24. Tuesday, August 20 
  25. Thursday, August 22 
  26. Saturday, August 24 
  27. Tuesday, August 27 
  28. Thursday, August 29 
  29. Wednesday, September 4 
  30. Friday, September 6 
  31. Saturday, September 14 
  32. Wednesday, October 2 
  33. Friday, October 4
  34. Tuesday, October 8 
  35. Saturday, October 26 
  36. Monday, November 4 
  37. Friday, November 8 
  38. Monday, November 25 
  39. Saturday, December 14

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Sign up to receive stimulating conservative Christian commentary in your inbox.

Invalid email address
We promise not to spam you. You can unsubscribe at any time.
Thanks for subscribing!
You May Also Like

Steve Forbes to Campaign for Rod Blum in Cedar Rapids

(Dubuque, IA) Today Steve Forbes, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief of Forbes Media and…

GOP Offers Mixed Reaction to Branstad’s Condition of the State

Republican state legislators and party officials offered a mixed reaction to Iowa Governor Terry Branstad’s 2015 Condition of the State address.

West Des Moines Community Schools’ Twisted View of the Establishment Clause

I lived in Valley Junction in West Des Moines, IA when Hillside…

Some Fun Facts About the New Iowa Democratic Party Chair

Iowa Democrats voted Dr. Andrea McGuire as Chair. Here are some fun facts you may not know such as she hosted Planned Parenthood fundraisers in her home.